The BBKA offers eight academic modules that beekeepers can sit.

Module 1 – Honey Bee Management

Module 2 – Honey Bee Products and Forage

Module 3 – Honey Bee Pests, Diseases and Poisoning

Module 5 – Honey Bee Biology

Module 6 – Honey Bee Behaviour

Module 7 – Selection & Breeding of Honey Bees

Module 8 – Honey Bee Management, Health and History

Details of the timing of exams and past papers can be found here